Introduction to the Georgia Writers Hall of Fame

Introductory Video

Ceremonies and Salons

Georgia Writers Hall of Fame 20th Anniversary Keynote Address

2019 Induction

2019 A.E. Stallings Poetry Reading

2018 Induction

2018 Inductees Discussion

2018 Tayari Jones Acceptance

2018 Panel Remembers Pat Conroy

2017 Induction

2017 Inductees Discussion

2016 Induction

2016 Roy Blount Reading

2015 Induction

2015 Civil Rights Discussion

2014 Induction

2014 Author Discussion

2014 Mary Hood Reading

2014 Alfred Uhry play reading

2013 Induction Ceremony

2013 Judson Mitcham Reading

2012 Panel Discussion


2011 Induction Ceremony

2011 Salon

2010 Induction Ceremony

2010 Salon

2009 Induction Ceremony

2009 Salon

2008 Induction Ceremony

2008 Salon

2007 Induction Ceremony


Author Interviews and Videos

Raymond Andrews

Coleman Barks

David Bottoms

Taylor Branch

Judith Ortiz Cofer

Melissa Fay Greene

Mary Hood

Terry Kay

Judson Mitcham

Janisse Ray

Ferrol Sams

John Stone

Alfred Urhy

Bailey White

Philip Lee Williams

University of Georgia Libraries | Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library