2006 Induction Ceremony

Audience at the 2006 Georgia Writers Hall of Fame ceremony, UGA Student Learning Center rotunda

Dr. Steven Hochman, Carter Center director of research, left, chats with Dr. William Gray Potter, director of UGA Libraries and chairman of the Hall of Fame board of judges.

Novelist Philip Lee Williams, left, and UGA journalism professor (emeritus) Wallace Eberhard, chat before the ceremony.

Hall of Fame judges Hargrett Library director Mary Ellen Brooks and Georgia Humanities Council director Jamil Zanaildin

Hall of Fame judges Peggy Galis, left, Shell Knox, Pat Conroy and Jane Willson

Dr. Steven Hochman accepts on behalf of 2006 honoree President Jimmy Carter.

Georgia novelist and 2006 inductee to the Hall of Fame Terry Kay

Nikki Taussig accepting on behalf of her late father, Georgia Writers Hall of Fame novelist Frank Yerby

Hall of Fame coordinator Skip Hulett and Hall of Fame judge Jane Willson

Nikki Taussig with judges Pat Conroy (2005 inductee) and Peggy Galis

University of Georgia Libraries | Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library