2010 Induction Ceremony

Gay-linn Gatewood Jasho, director of Clark Atlanta University alumni relations (center), accepts 2010 honoree Georgia Douglas Johnson's posthumous award from UGA's deputy university librarian Toby Graham and Penn State professor Judith Stephens-Lorenz, editor of The Plays of Georgia Douglas Johnson.

Poet, novelist, and essayist Judith Ortiz Cofer is welcomed to the Hall of Fame by Toby Graham and by Anne Williams, UGA Emeritus Professor of English.

Jane White accepts the Hall of Fame's award on behalf of her late father, Walter White.

Novelist Philip Lee Williams accepts the Hall of Fame's award.

University of Georgia Libraries | Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library