2015 Induction Ceremony

33347 105

The 13th induction ceremony gets underway.

33347 020

Vereen Bell Jr. (C) accepts his father's posthumous award from Toby Graham and John Wharton Lowe (R), the University of Georgia's Barbara Methvin Distinguished Professor of English.

33347 103

University of Georgia Librarian Toby Graham officially opens the 2015 induction ceremony at the Richard B. Russell Special Collections Library Building.

33347 026

Vereen Bell Jr., emeritus professor of literature at Vanderbilt University, addresses the Hall of Fame on the occasion of his late father's induction.

33347 038

2015 honoree Taylor Branch accepts his commemorative plaque from fellow historian and author Robert Pratt (R) and University Librarian Toby Graham.

33347 049

2015 inductee Taylor Branch addresses the Hall of Fame audience.

33347 066

Susan Percy accepts Paul Hemphill's posthumous award from Toby Graham, along with Hemphill's friend and colleague (and 2006 Hall of Fame honoree) Terry Kay (L).

33347 070

Georgia Trend editor Susan Percy accepts the Hall of Fame's honor on behalf of her late husband, Paul Hemphill.

33347 087

2015 honoree Janisse Ray (C) after her introduction by environmental professor and editor Dorinda Dallmeyer, with University Librarian Toby Graham.

33347 099

2015 Georgia Writers Hall of Fame inductee Janisse Ray.

University of Georgia Libraries | Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library